Being Indian

The land I was born on, the land which nurtured me, the land which follows me no matter where I go…India, beats in my heart.

Besharam bevakoof badtameeZ

Image

 

 

Dear Steph,

How have you been? I hope you are as happy, healthy and vibrant as when I first met you and I wish the same for all the people that you care about and who care for you.

As I recall reading not a long while ago, time and space are relative. Though you may claim to know it already, I’m pretty sure that most of the people I know are not aware of the magnitude of this relativeness.Time and space- they pass way more swiftly as we get older. Take a 4 year old kid and his father for example. Imagine him crying for candy around noon, and the strict Dad asks him to finish his meal first. One year for the kid is 25% of his life time (so far). The same is about 10% for his father. When the kids are ordered to wait for a couple of hours…

View original post 807 more words

Leave a Reply

