An NGO with a difference

Nurturing Nation

-By Dharinee Bhandari

I joined Nurturing Nation to help build the NGO’s online presence as the content designer. My elder sister has been an active member of quite a few non-profit social organizations and the idea of being a social activist fascinated me. Following suite, I became part of an educational venture in my college as soon as I got the opportunity. When I accepted to be the content designer for Nurturing Nation, I was glad at being part of an educational enterprise and also appreciated the efforts put in by the team. But I never fully realized what this organization was actually aiming at and therefore limited myself to the writing part and did not try to contribute to the organization’s cause.

Gradually, as I continued to develop the text, I began to understand its motto, principles and working. After this came the realization. This is not just another…

View original post 155 more words

Leave a Reply

